Skip to content

on why books are infinitely better.

January 15, 2012

I saw this quote from Pancakes&FrenchFries’s son

“You know what I figured out, mom? A book is always better than the movie. With a movie, it’s all there. With books, you get to use your imagination and see things the way you want to. When I was reading A New Hope the other day, I was thinking about the movie, too, and I said to myself ‘Nope! Chewbacca is going to look like this,’ and I pictured in my head him doing what I want.”

How true. When I read, I’m allowed to say, Hey! I’m the boss! I can create a bajillon dollar movie in my head for the cost of the book. Take that, Hollywood.

Now time to rush off to the bookstore to get the rest of the Hunger Games before the  movie comes out to ruin my interpretation (don’t get me wrong I’m stoked for it).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

