Skip to content

Loft Living

October 17, 2011

As I briefly noted last time, I’ve moved! So long Golden State, hello the Palmetto State. I started a new job at Clemson University (Go Tigers!) and found this fab building that once was the town library/high school that is now lofts.

A shot of my new pad via my Dad.

For about half of what I paid in San Francisco in rent, I have a HUGE space to redecorate (or re-purpose my existing decor in the new space).I still need to pick up a dining table (I have my eye on the farm-table style) but am waiting for that first paycheck! I also want to find a kitchen island/cart of some kind for the kitchen area to use my bar stools and for extra prep space. Below are some photos of the place when I first checked it out and then with my worldly possessions included.

Shot from the front door

Living Room Wall

Now with the Casa de Cristina magic…

After view from the front door

View from the kitchen

From the bedroom

The large floor area next to the front door is where the kitchen table will go.

Bedroom

My closet (which is AMAZING btw)

That’s all for now y’all. More pics to come once I find the table I’ve been searching for!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2011 4:26 pm

    It’s so cute, I love the space. So exciting — a new home in a new state. Can’t wait to follow along on your adventures. 🙂

  2. Emily permalink
    October 17, 2011 4:45 pm

    girl your place is sooooo cute!! i love it and cant wait to visit!

  3. October 18, 2011 4:18 pm

    Love the space! Lofts are so awesome to live in. Can’t wait to see and hear more of your Down South adventures.

Leave a Reply

