Skip to content

Casa de Cristina Open House: Dining Room/Fam Room/Hallways

September 21, 2011

Wow! I was so excited with the popularity of the first post of my home tour – thanks y’all! And I say “y’all” because this little California lady is moving to the South! I’ll be in South Carolina starting next week for a new job at Clemson University! I am sooo excited for this new chapter in my life – especially because it means a new home to decorate! 🙂 I’ve found a little loft in an old schoolhouse – but first the rest of my old house!

[Print: HomeGoods, Wine Glasses: Not all finished by me]

I love my old table that was my grandparent’s – it has the sweet saddle-style backs and seats. I followed some inspiration from Pinterest and made my own candle/wine glass centerpiece. Super easy – soak the glasses and peel the labels off! I found that awesome poppy print at HomeGoods on the clearance rack. It took some serious fanagling to get in my Mom’s car but we did it!

[Custom Print: via street artist in Madrid, Spain]

[Frames: vintage, HomeGoods, Marshalls, Art: Self Portrait(s), class project]

[Fave Sign from Grandma: “Everyone who visits this place brings happiness. Some by Coming In, Some by Going Out”]

Making our way upstairs, I love to use collections from my Grandma that I’ve pilfered. This space below is the shelf of the linen closet and the pictures below transition colors into my room.


[Books: Vintage Reader’s Digest Road Runner: Grandma’s, Guest Book: Gift from friends]

A guest book is probably one of THE BEST hostess gifts I’ve ever received. My pals from SF gave me this cute notebook that I leave out on the hallway and make people sign before they leave after staying with me. I think they picked it up at Papyrus. I love looking back through and seeing what people wrote (especially if it was after we got home from the bars!).

[Botanical Prints: HomeGoods]

Next up my former bedroom!

xox

Neen

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tony D permalink
    September 21, 2011 3:01 pm

    Las guapas de la casa!!!!
    I have the matching poster for you if you want it. I saved it for you but everything I see you I forget to give it to you!!! The house looks amazing, sad to see it stripped of all its wonderfully imaginative decorations, however, i look forward to seeing the new loft decor by CWellhousa! LOVE YOU!!!

  2. Momma W permalink
    September 21, 2011 9:40 pm

    I already miss you!!!!! xoxooMomma

Leave a Reply

