Skip to content

Pin It Real Good.

June 23, 2011

Obsessed is an understatement. I read WAY TOO MANY blogs for my own good. I always see images of things I love or rooms that are awesome and think that’s fantastic, but I can’t do it right now, or  shoot how will I remember this site? Enter Pinterest. It’s basically the blog addict’s clipboard/vision board of the web.

Download the bookmarklet, so it lives on your browser. When you see an image of something you like, click the bookmarklet that says “pin it!” and viola, a window pops up asking you to which board you want to save it on. I have all sorts of different themed boards for the different types of images I see.

I find it useful for recipes, clothes, gifts, etc. I also use the iPhone app – you can upload your own photos. It’s also extra addicting because you can view other people’s boards and see new images and repin them to your own boards or like them. You can also follow friends from Facebook/Twitter/Gmail. I also extra like it because the APA-style freak in me gets happy that is automatically links the photo to the original source – ensuring credit is given where credit is due!

Happy Pinning!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

