Skip to content

Neen’s Summer Book Club: Week 1

July 8, 2010

Book 1: Vision in White

OK…so as much as I’d like to think I’m as cool as Oprah, less face the facts, I’m just not. BUT I do loveeeee a good book, and when I’m in school I have to force myself to put the trashy romance novel down to make room for all the scholarly reading I’m skimming reading.

SO guess what that means? School’s out and trashy’s in! Well, OK, let’s give Neen more credit here – while some of the choices I make aren’t works of literary genius, there are a handful of good apples (those to come in a few weeks, lol!).

1-3. Bride Quartet by Nora Roberts:

Book 2: Bed of Roses

First, you may be thinking, “You said week 1, but there are 3 books here, that’s 3 weeks!” (well maybe you don’t really care about that but hey, some of you are organization freaks) so I say to you, “Well, they are a really easy read and you can bust through them and will want to in 1 week!” SO, these first three are part of a four-book series with the fourth story released in November (can’t waittttt – my Mom got the third book the day it came out like it was Twilight or something!). I broke my cardinal rule of no trash on a school night to finish number three – I was that excited.

Book 3: Savor the Moment

The Bride Quartet series by Nora Roberts (I’m serious they are good – don’t laugh!) is about 4 bff’s that run a wedding planning business, with each character specializing in a part of the ritual (i.e. cakes, flowers, photos, psycho-planner), and you guessed it, each one has a tricky love situation to work through. Not nobel-prize worthy, and a tiny bit predictable, but it does the job a good romance novel was penned to do. Click on the photos for the Amazon.com listing (they are on sale for $9.36!!).

Stay tuned for more literary masterpieces recommended by yours truly!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Momma W permalink
    July 9, 2010 3:55 pm

    Is it Nov. yet???? Miss you my baby!

    xoxoMomma

  2. August 1, 2010 5:32 pm

    If it makes you feel any better when I’m not at work I make it a mission to ONLY read trashy romance novels. While in Jamaica I read a Nora Roberts trilogy called Irish Born – got it on sale for $9.99 too!

Trackbacks

  1. Neen’s Summer Book Club: Week 2 « The Sassy Sipper

Leave a Reply

