Skip to content

Wrapping up!

May 19, 2010

Wow. My first year of grad school – done! I can’t believe a year ago I broke this beauty and was still contemplating the big change. It’s been a crazy year but I’ve learned a lot of book smarts and street (well maybe not street – I still won’t be standing up for myself in back-alleyway fights).

More importantly I’ve also made some GREAT friends over the last year and gotten the opportunity to work with some equally awesome students. Some of those friends are graduating this weekend. I am 1. jeally they are done reading and writing their lives away but 2. sad I won’t see (and bug) them everyday! They’ve been great to support me when school and life is stressful and to also give me a good chuckle or two. I’m very grateful for their friendships and can’t wait to see what great things lay in store for them.

When I was a senior in high school I gave a speech at graduation and included this quote that I think is great for anyone to remember – graduating or not…

“Be Who You Are and Say What You Feel Because Those Who Mind Don’t Matter and Those Who Matter Don’t Mind.”

– Dr. Seuss

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gingey permalink
    May 20, 2010 10:45 am

    Awwww Neen! This is so sweet. I am going to miss you so much (so much so that maybe I’ll just hang around)! Thanks for the shout-out and the wonderful memories. You have made my second year here so special and I am forever grateful for our friendship.
    ❤ Lady G

Trackbacks

  1. Adios, Merced! « The Sassy Sipper

Leave a Reply

