Skip to content

Casa de Cristina: Valentines and Bookcases!

January 28, 2010

For Christmas, Santa brought be two awesome bookcases, and while I was out, Santas favorite helper also scattered my shelves with goodies! I’m recovering some chairs for the living room right now, so for now you just get to see the bookcase/fireplace area.

I got the bookcases at Ikea and filled them with books that have been residing at my parents house since forever. I found the sweet zebra rug in front for 20 bucks at target! Today I cut out some paper hearts and strung them on the shelves. I also got some cute paper doilies for 1.99 at target!

Slowly but surely, the pad is coming together! My chair fabric comes in on Monday so I’ll embark in my first recovering experience, eek!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. TONY permalink
    February 2, 2010 12:10 am

    very cute neeners!

  2. Sammy permalink
    February 3, 2010 9:08 pm

    LOVE IT!!!

  3. February 6, 2010 4:56 pm

    So cute! We have been meaning to get some things at Ikea- fun store! Your trip to Dubai looked amazing. I will be in San Diego the end of May, maybe we can do a little get together.

  4. Momma W permalink
    February 7, 2010 10:31 pm

    Can’t wait to see the rest of the puzzle we found today!!! Ha ha!

    I love you my Neener Ann

    Momma

    PS …Sam better call & have dinner here this trip!!!

Leave a Reply

