Skip to content

Casa de Cristina – New Prints

October 25, 2009

Slowly I’ve been gathering and stylin’ the rest of the house and thought I’d share some more pics!

IMG_4271I ordered these great prints from Etsy (an online handmade marketplace). I’ve been spying the Keep Calm poster for a few years now and finally picked a lemon grass color from the Cut Paste Print shop. These were produced by British government in 1939 as motivational posters but were never used. They were intended for a “last case scenario,” only to be used if the Nazis succeeded in invading Great Britain, in order to stiffen resolve.

The print on the right is from the Sycamore Street Press shop, and reads “La Vie en Rose” which roughly translates to ‘seeing the world through rose tinted glasses.’ It didn’t quite fill the frame, so I painted the insert a gold shade to accent it and fill the empty space.

My momIMG_4277 and I also found these awesome teal and black prints at Home Goods. I lined the upstairs hallway with the set of three. Each one is a different print. I like that they look like they were pulled from a botanical book or something smarty and old fashion like that.

Stay tuned for more of my attempts to be a designer….haha

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Christie permalink
    October 25, 2009 8:43 pm

    Love the updates and pictures of your place… keep em coming!!

    miss you ❤

  2. Katie K permalink
    October 26, 2009 8:16 am

    I love etsy!

  3. Katie permalink
    October 27, 2009 11:46 am

    etsy is the bomb, PS those prints all look really goooooood in the penthouse…

    I especially like the “keep calm carry on” one…so true 🙂

Leave a Reply

