Skip to content

Design on the Brain

August 21, 2009

With all this space to decorate, and all this free time (don’t worry it won’t last long!), I’ve been scouring blogs, online stores and HGTV for ideas. I just can’t decide what to do anywhere! BUT I have seen a few ideas that I LOVE.

1. Design bloggers. My pal, @jmanos, shared some great bedroom pics that she discovered which I love! Check them out here.

Candace Olson

2. Silver. Loving this silver ottoman I stumbled across on design blog, Apartment Therapy. I found a cute little silver one at Bed Bath and Beyond for only $30 bucks…I wonder if it looks cheezy and dorm-roomish in person though?

Silver Ottoman

3. Silk and velvet headboards. I never thought I would say I liked velvet…but I’m loving these headboards from Urban.

Velvet Headboard4. Fall colors. Love, love, love these paleish purple/lilac and pea green/yellow colors that The Scoop posted. So cute!

Blueprint

Pictures to come of the new pad…maybe you can help me figure out what to do!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2009 7:22 am

    CW – Who knew you would become so domestic? 🙂 hehe. SO excited to see your new place – hurry up so that you can post you place.

    Also, I’m going to have to come visit. 🙂 Get my guest room ready.

  2. Momma W permalink
    August 25, 2009 12:03 pm

    #4 is your room at home!!!!!! Brat!

  3. September 29, 2009 6:34 am

    Hi Sassy Sipper- sorry if this is creepy. I’m Sara Christovich’s sister (from USD) and she told me about your blog, and I wanted to check it out. I have my own blog all about living in NYC so I thought we could exchange. I love your stories and want to hear all about San Diego as well! – Teresa

  4. cwellhouser permalink*
    September 29, 2009 9:18 am

    Not creepy at all! I have seriously neglected my blog this last month so look for more posts soon 🙂 Can’t wait to follow along your blog as well! – Christina

Leave a Reply

