Skip to content

Sassy Surfing

May 11, 2009

So I spend 50% of my day on the Web and surrounded by ridiculous people that find the craziest/funniest/most random websites EVER. Below is a roundup of the best sites to waste your time on (Major thanks to all my awesome co-workers that thought I would be weird enough to love these sites!).

1. Cornify – www.cornify.com: Cornify provides unicorns and rainbows on demand. Cornify a boring spreadsheet or haggard picture of yourself and I guarantee your day will improve tenfold. By using the browser plug-in you can cornify any website with the click of your mouse. Other cornifying options include cornifying photos, blogs, desktops and now you can purchase cornified stickers or apparel! See for yourself…

BEFORE CORNIFCATION

BEFORE CORNIFCATION

AFTER CORNIFICATION

AFTER CORNIFICATION

2. Postcards From Yo Momma – www.postcardsfromyomomma.com/: Postcards From Yo Momma is a hilarious blog that highlights “modern day maternal correspondence.” Basically, readers can submit silly texts, Facebook messages, voicemails, conversations or e-mails exchanged with their mother’s. As much as I love my mother, the translation of her maternal worry and anxiety about my life expressed through e-mail often produces hilarious messages that make you say oh my God I can’t believe she just wrote that. Additionally, the bloggers from PFYM just published a book, Love, Mom: Poignant, Goofy, Brilliant Messages from Home, which I just purchased for my own Momma for Mother’s Day. Some of my fave posts are below…

Picture 2

Picture 3

Picture 4

3. Sexy People Blog – www.sexypeople-blog.com: “A celebration of the perfect portrait.” World most awkward people and awesome photos compiled on a blog. I have definitely seen an old family photo or two that belong on here. I’ll let you browse for yourself….

"Rebecca"

"Rebecca"

Bishop Guerrini

Bishop Guerrini

4. Awkward Family Photos – www.awkwardfamilyphotos.com/: The site name explains it all. Hysterical captions accompany even more eye-watering pics. Some top highlights include…

redneck_mulletfamilyportrait

"He thought the pajama top would make him look silly."

"He thought the pajama top would make him look silly."

"Double your pleasure, double the built in chaps"

"Double your pleasure, double the built in chaps"

AND it's even BETTER CORNIFIED!!

AND it's even BETTER CORNIFIED!!

Happy browsing!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    May 11, 2009 7:13 pm

    hahahaha love it!

  2. May 12, 2009 7:59 am

    Haha! I’m mildly obsessed with awkward family photos, who doesn’t have a few of their own, right?

    Loved this, thanks for sharing with us. 🙂

  3. melissa permalink
    May 12, 2009 8:11 am

    I want to get cornified! That is so me. 😉

    Awesome post, Christina. Please do a monthly update on this topic. I’m sure you have tons more to share with us!

  4. May 12, 2009 9:42 am

    This is amazing! I knew about sexy photos, but not awkward family photos. I must share this with everyone I know.

  5. May 12, 2009 12:25 pm

    You forgot about the best one! http://www.manbabies.com

  6. Momma W permalink
    May 13, 2009 3:43 pm

    What is really “Hilarious” is that someday you to shall be a Mother & have the same worries!

    I will Love Forever, I will Love For Always, as long as I’m living, my baby you’ll be!

    Yo Momma xoxox

Leave a Reply

